Sinfonia giocosa, Symphony N. 1, Op. 42

25'   (2006)

(db picc),2,2,2 - 4,2,3, - timp, perc (1), celesta - strings


"The Sinfonia giocosa is my first symphony. It was created at the initiative of conductor Jiří Malát in 2006 and is dedicated to the Pilsen Philharmonic.  It is divided into four movements and is an expression of life optimism. It can also be understood as a kind of celebration of nature and its spontaneity, nature in the broadest sense of the word. Nature, of which man and his civilization are a part. The composition is dominated by livelier tempos, but it begins with a slower introduction, which prefigures the whole composition and appears in variations in other movements, with the exception of the 3rd movement, which is somewhat beyond the basic character of the work. The second movement works with tempo and expressive contrasts, when the basic tempo is the very fast "Molto allegro", which is in the title of this movement. The final movement is a somewhat exuberant (a bit baroque) end to the work. A specific role is played in the Symphony by the Celesta, whose sound co-creates the colour of the work."

Části symfonie

1.Allegro moderato

2.Molto allegro



The premiere took place in 2008 in the Dvořák Hall of the Rudolfinum in Prague at the Prague Premieres 2008 festival, conducted by Jiří Malát, Pilsen Philharmonic

Shop Now

Sinfonia giocosa, Symphony N. 1, Op. 42

Vyberte typ produktu